



The second cycle of NAAC accreditation for Sarsuna College is due on at the end of January 2021. It is impossible to carry out such an enormous task without a team work. Therefore, a team of teachers and non- teaching staff have been prepared on the basis of new NAAC proforma which are as follows----

• NAAC Co-ordinators

Dr Indraneel Saha, Assistant Professor in Zoology

Dr Chameli Mandal (Pandit), Assistant Professor in Economics

• Team for Data Analysis and Interpretation

Sri Tapas Lowha, Assistant Professor in Mathematics

Sri Saptarshi Naskar, Assistant Professor in Computer Science

Sri Sanjib Kumar Gupta, Assistant Professor in Statistics

• Criterion I: - Curricular Aspects

# **Key indicators**

**1.1- Curriculum Planning and Implementation** 

- **1.2 Academic Flexibility**
- **1.3 Curriculum Enrichment**
- 1.4 Feedback System

Team:

Dr Sanjib Mitra, Associate Professor in Commerce

- Dr Sarottama Majumder, Associate Professor in English
- Dr Anamitra Chattopadhyay, Associate Professor in History
- Dr Suparna Pal, Associate Professor in Chemistry

Smt. Prashasti Bhattacharyya, Assistant Professor in Geography and IQAC Co-ordinator All Head of the Departments

• Criterion II: - Teaching Learning and Evaluation

## **Key indicators**

- 2.1 Student Enrolment and Profile
- **2.2 Catering to Student Diversity**
- **2.3 Teaching-Learning Process**
- 2.4 Teacher Profile and Quality
- **2.5 Evaluation Process and Reforms**
- 2.6 Student Performance and Learning Outcomes
- 2.7 Student Satisfaction Survey

## Team:

Dr Indrani Nath, Associate Professor in Education

Smt. Prashasti Bhattacharyya, Assistant Professor in Geography and IQAC Co-ordinator

Dr Nabanita Sengupta, Assistant Professor in English

Smt. Sreyashi Banerjee, Assistant Professor in Commerce

Sri Prabir Roy Chowdhury, Office Staff

Sri Neeraj Chaubey, Office Staff

Sri Ayan Mukherjee, Office Staff

Head and all the teachers of the Departments

Non-Teaching staff of respective Departments

- Criterion III: Research, Innovations and Extension Key indicators
- **3.1 Resource Mobilization for Research**
- 3.2 Innovation Ecosystem
- **3.3 Research Publications and Awards**
- **3.4 Extension Activities**

**3.5 Collaboration** 

Team:

Dr Sanchaita Lala, Assistant Professor in Botany Dr Pintu Kumar Maji, Assistant Professor in Education Dr Shreyasi Palit, Assistant Professor in Bio chemistry

• Criterion IV: - Infrastructure and Learning Resources

#### **Key indicators**

- 4.1 Physical Facilities
- 4.2 Library as a Learning Resource
- 4.3 IT Infrastructure
- 4.4 Maintenance of Campus Infrastructure

Team for 4.1 and 4.4(i.e., for Physical Facilities and Maintenance of Campus Infrastructure):

Sri Arun Kumar Dawn, Associate Professor in Political Science

- Dr Tanmay Bir, Associate Professor in Bengali
- Sri Subhasish Ghosh, Faculty in History
- Sri Sankar Basu, Office Staff
- Sri Sadhan Kumar Ray, Office Staff

Team for 4.2 (i.e., for Library as a Learning Resource)

Smt. Anindita Basu, Assistant Librarian

All the staff of Library

Team for 4.3 (i.e. for IT Infrastructure): Smt. Krishna Daripa, Assistant Professor in Computer Science Sri Shib Shankar Naskar, Faculty in Commerce Sri Monodeep Banerjee, Faculty in Computer Science • Criterion V: - Student Support and Progression

### **Key indicators**

- 5.1 Student Support
- **5.2 Student Progression**
- **5.3 Student Participation and Activities**
- **5.4 Alumni Engagement**

## Team:

Dr Saswati Roy, Assistant Professor in Geography

Dr Arpita Bhattacharya, Assistant Professor in Geography

Mrs Ishita Ray, Assistant Professor in Zoology

Sri Amit Chatterjee, Faculty in History

Smt. Lopamudra Choudhury, Faculty in Microbiology

Sri Amit Mukherjee, Office Staff

Sri Tonmoy Sarkar, Office Staff

Smt. Mou Banerjee, Office Staff

**General Secretary, Students' Union** 

• Criterion VI: - Governance, Leadership and Management

# **Key indicators**

- 6.1 Institutional Vision and Leadership
- 6.2 Strategy Development and Deployment
- 6.3 Faculty Empowerment Strategies
- 6.4 Financial Management and Resource Mobilization
- 6.5 Internal Quality Assurance System (IQAS)

Team for 6.1, 6.2, and 6.3 (i.e., for Institutional Vision and Leadership; Strategy Development and Deployment; Faculty Empowerment Strategies):

Dr Piyali Dasgupta, Associate Professor in Economics

Sri Madhab Sarkar, Assistant Professor in Bengali

Dr Suman Sinha, Assistant Professor in Physics

Team for 6.4 (i.e. for Financial Management and Resource Mobilization):

Sri Uttam Kumar Bhakta, Associate Professor in Commerce

Sri Tarun Kanti Mandal, Assistant Professor in Bengali

Sri Suvadeep Mukherjee, Office Staff

Team for 6.5(i.e. for Internal Quality Assurance System (IQAS):

Smt. Prashasti Bhattacharyya, Assistant Professor in Geography and IQAC Co-ordinator

Sri Subhamoy Chatterjee, Faculty in Botany

Criterion VII: - Institutional Values and Best Practices

**Key indicators** 

7.1 Institutional Values and Social Responsibilities

7.2 Best Practices

7.3 Institutional Distinctiveness

Team:

Dr Ujjwal Das, Assistant Professor in Chemistry

Dr Abul Hasan Sardar, Assistant Professor in Microbiology and NSS Co-ordinator

Your co-operation is highly solicited and meeting with each of the team members along with the co-ordinators will be intimated soon to begin our journey to achieve our goal successfully.

Alujahi

DR SUBHANKAR TRIPATHI PRINCIPAL, SARSUNA COLLEGE